Ultra-Modern Morro Bay Kitchen

Chuck always has something going on. Here’s one of his latest projects in Morro Bay: an ultramodern kitchen. I love the combination of butcher block and quartz on the island countertop.

The wood is from Grothouse in Pennsylvania, hand-built from walnut, while the countertop is Caesarstone’s Pebble pattern. We’ll have more photos soon. Image 5

1 thought on “Ultra-Modern Morro Bay Kitchen

  1. Donna from MyOBT

    I am in love with the multi-surface island! That’s really beautiful.

    Do you mind if I ask you a question? I noticed you are using Caesarstone. I’m looking for a sample of a discontinued Caesarstone color (Deep Ocean #4550). I had it installed after Hurricane Sandy, but I need to repaint. Since my contractor took and lost my sample, I have nothing to bring paint and upholstery shopping.

    If you or Chuck have any ideas where I might be able to buy one (or two, for safety), would you please let me know? Thanks very much!

    Reply

Leave a comment